You are not yet a Yooplay Subscriber?

Yooplay® those are Lessons online music and thousands of Songs on video, Sheet music, Tablatures, Words with Agreements so that you progress quickly And easily !
👉 Create your account in an instant and access all the content Guitar, Piano, Vocals, Drums And BASS !

Exercises 1 to 3

Prerequisites:

Log in or create an account to access the prerequisites.

Downloads:

Log in or create an account to access the prerequisites.

Triplet/sextuplet fills

Triplet/sextuplet fills : Exercise 1

Before playing these rhythmic figures, you need to understand how they are constructed. When you play a 6/8 on the drums, the pulse (at the dotted quarter note) now includes 3 eighth notes (Triplet) and not 2 as in binary rhythms. If you insert your left hand between each right hand stroke while maintaining the same speed with your right hand, you will obtain a sextuplets.

In this first exercise the idea is to chain “Triolets” and “sextuplets”. This way you will stay in the same flow and this will allow you to move correctly from a triplet to a sextuplet. When you are comfortable with this exercise, you can move on to the next exercise.

Triplet/sextuplet fills : Exercise 2

In this second exercise, I suggest you play a measure of rhythm in 6/8 and a measure of breaks which alternates “triolets” and “sextuplets” by varying the positions in the bar. So you'll get differents fills to use in many songs using 6/8 or 12/8.

Triplet/sextuplet fills : Exercise 3

Finally, the last exercise asks you to apply what you learned in exercise 2 on your toms and your snare drum. This way, you will work on your movements on the drums and you will obtain new sounds for your fills.

Tu n'es pas encore Abonné(e) Yooplay ?

Yooplay® ce sont des Cours de musique en ligne et des milliers de Morceaux en vidéo, Partitions, Tablatures, Paroles avec Accords pour que tu progresses rapidement et facilement !
👉 Crée ton compte en un instant et accède à tout le contenu Guitare, Piano, Chant, Batterie et Basse !

Exercices 1 à 3

Prerequis :

Connectez-vous ou créez un compte pour accéder aux pré-requis.

Téléchargements :

Connectez-vous ou créez un compte pour accéder aux pré-requis.

Breaks triolets / sextolets

Breaks triolets / sextolets : Exercice 1

Avant de jouer ces figures rythmiques, il faut bien que tu comprennes comment elle se construises. Lorsque tu joue un 6/8 à la batterie, la pulse (à la noire pointée) comprends dorénavant  3 croches (Triolet) et non 2 comme dans les rythmes binaires. Si tu intercale ta main gauche entre chaque coup de main droite tout en conservant la même vitesse à ta main droite, tu obtiendras un sextolets.

Dans ce premier exercice l’idée est d’enchaîner “Triolets” et “sextolets”. Ainsi tu resteras dans le même débit et cela te permettra de passer correctement d’un triolets à un sextolets.  Lorsque tu seras à l’aise avec cet exercice, tu pourras passer à l’exercice suivant.

Breaks triolets / sextolets : Exercice 2

Dans ce deuxième exercice, je te propose de jouer un mesure de rythme en 6/8 et une mesure de breaks qui alterne “triolets” et “sextolets” en variant les positions dans la mesure. Ainsi, tu obtiendras différents breaks à utiliser dans de nombreux morceaux utilisant le 6/8 ou le 12/8.

Breaks triolets / sextolets : Exercice 3

Enfin, le dernier exercice te propose de décliner ce que tu as appris dans l’exercice 2 sur tes toms et ta caisse claire. Ainsi, tu travailleras tes déplacements sur la batterie et tu obtiendras de nouvelles sonorités pour tes breaks.