You are not yet a Yooplay Subscriber?

Yooplay® those are Lessons online music and thousands of Songs on video, Sheet music, Tablatures, Words with Agreements so that you progress quickly And easily !
👉 Create your account in an instant and access all the content Guitar, Piano, Vocals, Drums And BASS !

  • Easy version
  •   Simplified version
  •   Original version
DRUM

Play All you ever wanted: DRUMS

Version : 

Easy version

Track : 

not transposable

Difficulty : 

Downloads

Log in or create an account to access downloads

All you ever wanted

All you ever wanted batterie

How to play All you ever wanted drums by Rag'n' bones man easy version?

This is a simplified arrangement of the drums from “All you ever wanted”. This lesson is aimed at beginners and offers you a simple rhythm to quickly follow the song.

First, in the original version, the hi-hat and bass tom are played on the eighth note by the right hand at 168 bpm. It's quite quick especially when you have to hold it for 3 minutes. In this version, the hi-hat and bass tom are played on the quarter note to allow you to keep up the pace and stay regular. With a little practice you will get there quickly.

Second, some breaks from the original version have been retained. For the most part, these are essentially fairly simple eighth-note breaks played with single stroke. Others, a little more difficult, have been simplified.

Finally, you will find some crash placements on the 1st or 2nd beat to conserve battery energy.

DRUM

Play All you ever wanted: DRUMS

Version : 

Simplified version

Track : 

not transposable

Difficulty : 

Downloads

Log in or create an account to access downloads

All you ever wanted

How to play Rag'n' bones man's All you ever wanted drums more simply?

In this version of “All you ever wanted” the drum arrangement has been simplified in order to relieve your right hand. Indeed, the song is played at 168 bpm and you will need a lot of practice to be able to play the eighth notes of your bass Tom and your hi-hat with one hand.

Thus, the parts played on your bass Tom are played in this quarter note version. Only two eighth notes were kept on the 3rd beat and the “and” of the 3rd beat to preserve as much of the energy of the original arrangement as possible.

For the parts played on your hi-hat, I suggest you play them curled, which will allow you to save your stamina and get to the end of the piece. I refer you to the course on “Charleston single stroke” which will help you play these parts correctly.

Finally, the breaks are played curly on your snare drum, so nothing too complicated.

DRUM

Play All you ever wanted: DRUMS

Version : 

Original version

Track : 

not transposable

Difficulty : 

Downloads

Log in or create an account to access downloads

All you ever wanted

How to play All you ever wanted drums by Rag'n' bones man?

All you ever wanted drums: Simple rhythm

To begin with, the original drum arrangement of “All you ever wanted” is very simple. Indeed, the main pattern of the song corresponds to your first binary rhythm.

All you ever wanted drums: High tempo and technique

However, the tempo of the song is quite sustained (168bpm) and the eighth notes played by your right or left hand (if you are left-handed) are fast. If you don't have good enough technique, the risk is to gradually lose speed because you will tire quickly. Two techniques are possible to avoid getting tired; The Moeller” or “finger control”. When we listen to the original arrangement we realize that the hi-hat and bass Tom are not very accentuated. I would therefore opt more for the “finger control” technique.

All you ever wanted drums: Relaxation and speed

Whatever technique you use, stay close to your Tom skin or your hi-hat and use your arms and forearms as little as possible. The goal is to avoid tension in the arms and shoulders. This way, you will gain speed and the piece will seem much easier to hold along the length.

Tu n'es pas encore Abonné(e) Yooplay ?

Yooplay® ce sont des Cours de musique en ligne et des milliers de Morceaux en vidéo, Partitions, Tablatures, Paroles avec Accords pour que tu progresses rapidement et facilement !
👉 Crée ton compte en un instant et accède à tout le contenu Guitare, Piano, Chant, Batterie et Basse !

  • Version facile
  •   Version simplifiée
  •   Version originale
BATTERIE

Jouer All you ever wanted : BATTERIE

Version : 

Version facile

Piste : 

non Transposable

Difficulté : 

Téléchargements

Connectez-vous ou créez un compte pour accéder aux téléchargements

All you ever wanted

All you ever wanted batterie

Comment jouer All you ever wanted batterie de Rag’n’ bones man version facile ?

Il s’agit ici d’un arrangement simplifié de la batterie de “All you ever wanted“. Cette leçon s’adresse aux débutants et te propose une rythmique simple pour rapidement suivre la chanson.

Premièrement, dans la version originale, la charleston et le tom basse sont joués à la croche par la main droite  à 168 bpm. C’est assez rapide surtout lorsqu’il faut tenir 3 minutes. Dans cette version, la charleston et le tom basse sont joués à la noire  pour te permettre de tenir la cadence et de rester régulier. Avec un peu de pratique tu y arriveras rapidement.

Deuxièmement, certains breaks de la version originale ont été conservés. Pour la plus grande partie, ce sont essentiellement des breaks en croche assez simples joués en frisé. D’autres, un peu plus difficiles, ont été simplifiés.

Pour finir, tu trouveras quelques placements de crash sur le 1er ou le 2ème temps  pour conserver l’énergie de la batterie.

BATTERIE

Jouer All you ever wanted : BATTERIE

Version : 

Version simplifiée

Piste : 

non Transposable

Difficulté : 

Téléchargements

Connectez-vous ou créez un compte pour accéder aux téléchargements

All you ever wanted

Comment jouer plus simplement All you ever wanted batterie de Rag’n’ bones man ?

Dans cette version de “All you ever wanted” l’arrangement batterie a été simplifié de manière à soulager ta main droite. En effet, le morceau se joue à 168 bpm et il te faudra beaucoup de pratique pour pouvoir jouer les croches de ton Tom basse et de ta charleston avec une seule main.

Ainsi, les parties jouées sur ton Tom basse se jouent dans cette version à la noire. Seules deux croches ont été conservées sur le 3ème temps et le “et” du 3ème temps pour conserver un maximum l’énergie de l’arrangement original.

Pour les parties jouées sur ta charleston, je te propose de les jouer en frisé, ce qui te permettra d’économiser ton endurance et d’arriver au bout du morceau. Je te renvoie au cours sur “la locomotive” qui t’aidera à  jouer correctement ces parties.

Pour finir, les breaks se jouent en frisé sur ta caisse claire, donc rien de bien compliqué.

BATTERIE

Jouer All you ever wanted : BATTERIE

Version : 

Version originale

Piste : 

non Transposable

Difficulté : 

Téléchargements

Connectez-vous ou créez un compte pour accéder aux téléchargements

All you ever wanted

Comment jouer All you ever wanted batterie de Rag’n’ bones man ?

All you ever wanted batterie : Rythme simple

Pour commencer, l’arrangement original de la batterie de “All you ever wanted” est très simple. En effet, le pattern principal du morceau correspond à ton premier rythme binaire.

All you ever wanted batterie : Tempo élevé et technique

Cependant, le tempo du morceau est assez soutenu (168bpm) et les croches jouées par ta main droite ou gauche (si tu es gaucher) sont rapides. Si tu n’as pas une assez bonne technique, le risque est de perdre petit à petit en vitesse car tu vas te fatiguer rapidement. Deux techniques sont envisageables pour ne pas se fatiguer ; Le Moeller” ou le “finger control”. Lorsqu’on écoute l’arrangement original on se rend compte que la charleston et le Tom basse ne sont pas très accentués. J’opterais donc plus pour la technique du “finger control”.

All you ever wanted batterie : Détente et vitesse

Quel que soit la technique que tu utilises, reste proche de ta peau de Tom ou de ta charleston et mobilise le moins possible tes bras et avants-bras. Le but est d’éviter les tensions dans les bras et les épaules. Ainsi, tu gagneras en vitesse et le morceau te paraîtra moins beaucoup plus facile à tenir sur la longueur.

Métronome